Dripping with sarcasm

I am in a funk.  I am not sure exactly how long this funk will last.  I would love to say that I will be back on track in a day or so, but I just can’t say that for sure!

I went to the gym yesterday for the first time in like two months!!  I mean that is a long time to be out of the gym.  Between ball, work, pneumonia, and everything going on with my family I just haven’t been able to get there.  Oh boy can I tell!

new camera 046

But thankfully I have been feeding my man well.  Cooking nice meals at home, spending time with the boys, and well just being down right lazy!  Of course this also means that I haven’t been eating very well either.  Lots of fattening foods, desserts, drinks, etc. (as I am typing this my son is feeding me ritz crackers and biscoff spread, lol!)

But my man is happy.  So if he is happy then I am happy!  Of course we are not going to tell him that I said that.  He still thinks we have to live by the motto of happy wife – happy life!

 new camera 044

Drip Beef

  • 1 roast of choice (I was fortunate enough to have a venison roast)
  • 1/2 jar of pepperoncinis and some of juice
  • salt and pepper
  • 2-4 cups of low sodium beef broth (depends on size of roast)

Place all ingredients in your crock pot, turn on high or low depending on how long you want to cook it, and then shred with a fork.

new camera 045

Ah yes he is a happy man!

2 Comments

Filed under DINNER, family, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Dripping with sarcasm

  1. fairyhealthylife

    Oh no Helen. Just remember that you can always get back on track! Bythe way, are you already on vacation?!

Leave a Reply

