I survived week 1!

Wow what a week it was!  As many of you already know I am participating in Tina’s Best Body Bootcamp, and I have just completed week one of the program.  It is an eight week program.

So last week I made a little record book of my weight and measurements for the start of the program so I can track progress.  I also did some photos of me in a bikini to do before and after comparisons when it is all said and done.  I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by some of the results from week one, while a little frustrated with others.

I have lost one inch each from natural waist, hips, butt, and 1/2 inch form thigh areas!!  I was really happy to see those changes.  I didn’t expect a full inch lost form the areas for just one week.  On the other hand I had only dropped one lb of weight after week one.  I know this has to also deal with water retention and such.  I did have a treat meal of taco salad at lunch with a friend, along with a margarita, and also some beer on Friday night.  It is also the “P” week, so I know some water retention is in play! 

Yellow Bird Cafe

We decided to keep our weekend a little low key since we are leaving for our anniversary trip this week.  I wanted to make sure that we spend some quality time with the kiddos before we leave.  So we also did breakfast out on Sunday morning so we could treat them.  I had a florentine  omelet with spinach, mushrooms, bacon, and cheese, some breakfast potatoes, whole wheat english muffin (1/2), and coffee.  I loved this breakfast.  I only ate part of it and was stuffed :)

We love this little cafe in our town.  It is in the downtown area.  We love to go there, and Kohl loves it because he can get beignets!! 

I also took a little shopping trip this weekend with the boys and a friend.  I had a friend call me asking if I would like to go to Old Navy with her just to get out of the house, so the boys and I tagged along for the ride.  Boy am  I glad I did.  I scored some awesome deals!!

I grabbed two pairs of capri pants for 7$ each, a pair of shorts for 6$, a tank for 3$, a pool bag for 2$, and…..here goes a pair of jeans for 47 cents.  Yep, that is right 47 CENTS!!!!

I would have had pics to share, but in all the vacation excitement I have already packed the items for our trip!  So you will just have to take my word for it. 

************************

So of course after such and awesome weekend I am ready to tackle week two of BBB!!  Now this week will be a little tricky since we will be eating out for five days!  Which is why one of my goals for this week is to choose healthy options for most meals/snacks while on vacation!  I will have no problem with activity since we are staying at a resort on a lake with kayak’s, canoe’s, trails, etc available.  I have to switch up a couple of my days in order to get workout days in, i.e. using Wednesday as a rest day since we will be traveling, but I am up for the challenge. 

Goals for this week:

  1. continue goals from week one, vitamins & food journal.
  2. make healthy food choices for most meals/snacks on vacation

Now I did make a point to say most because let’s face it eating out for five days & my anniversary means we will have some not so healthy choices, and I am totally ok with that! 

So here is to BBB while traveling :)

2 Comments

Filed under favorites, Louisiana, Uncategorized

2 responses to “I survived week 1!

  1. Keep going girl, you are doing amazing!!! :)

    xoxoxox
    Traci

  2. Have fun on your trip and happy anniversary!!! :)

Leave a Reply

