BBB update

I have noticed that I haven’t updated my experiences or progress with my Best Body Bootcamp adventure.  How appalling of me!

 bootcamp_large

I have been doing really well on the program.  Of course I always have to make adjustments to the planned workouts, but I am very happy to say that I have been able to keep myself going pretty easily.  The idea is to get at the minimum five days of some type of exercise/activity in a week.  As well as two weekly goals.

Here are some of the goals that I have chosen week to week to work towards.

  1. Take multi-vitamins
  2. Stretch more before/after exercising
  3. Drink at least 4 bottles of water
  4. Start sitting to eat meals as opposed to multi-tasking while eating

So far I have been doing well with all goals listed.  The only one that gets me from time to time is the stretching.  I do stretch before and after, although at times I really do not stretch enough.  It depends on where I am working out at.  Usually if I am at home I do not spend as much time because I have to do things around the house and for the boys.  The water goal has been helping me make sure I get enough water daily.  There were several days that I would go most of the day with only one to two bottles.  So not enough!  As for the last one, well that one I really needed to work towards.  I too often clean, do laundry, etc while eating at home.  As for at work I am often eating at my desk with my lunch.  I finally decided that was enough.  Not only do I need to sit and enjoy meals, but I just need a break from the desk as well 🙂

Now for weight and measurements.  When I started this program I had slipped back into some old habits.  It is so easy to get off track with health when life gets busy.  I realized that I had to make time for myself to work out.  Which is why BBB came along at the perfect time!

  • lbs lost – 4
  • inche(s) from natural waist – 1.5
  • inche(s) from hips – 1
  • inche(s) from thigh – 1
  • inches in circumference from the derrière – 2 

Yes I measured around the bootay, lol!!  You have to understand that the bottom portion of my body is where I gain most of my weight so I tend to focus on that more.  Overall I am very happy with the results.  I have continued to sub the workouts as needed, and I still enjoy nights with friends.  I am more conscious of what I am eating, making sure I get in workouts, and still enjoying life to it’s fullest.  Trust me with my new hectic work schedule and caseload I totally need to decompress on weekends 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “BBB update

  1. WOW Helen, those are some great results so far!! You should be so proud. Keep up the great work! If you are not able to enjoy yourself, it’s not even worth it.

Leave a Reply

