The Boys of Fall

Yiippppeeee!  It is that time of year again!  Can you tell I’m excited 🙂

I started celebrating the boys of fall last Saturday with a little tailgating and an LSU football game.  It was the hubster’s first time in death valley. 

blog photos 1047 blog photos 1040

Thankfully I had bartenders……..

blog photos 1042 blog photos 1043

A day can’t go wrong with the two people you spend the most time with……bestie & hubby!

 blog photos 1046

and let’s not forget a little costumes, clowning around, and just plain old good times.

logo-titans-5k

But that is not where the celebrating ends.  I am celebrating again tomorrow.  Only this time it is little healthier!  The bestie and I are running the Saints 5k to kick off the 2012 NFL season!!  I am so excited.  It will start in Champion’s Square right outside the super dome and ends on the 50 yard line.  We have some super cute costumes to wear in the race.  I can’t wait to share the pics with you guys.  So wish me luck, I will be hitting the pavement at 7:30 a.m.!!

1 Comment

Filed under Louisiana, Uncategorized

One response to “The Boys of Fall

  1. I am so not into football but it sounds like a fun time 🙂

Leave a Reply

