Practical Paleo

I like practicality.  It keeps things simple.  It keeps me sane.  It usually is easily understood by most people.  Like the paleo diet.  It is simple.  Most people can understand the gist of it.  Eat meats, veggies, fruits, and leave the rest of the stuff alone. 

Pretty simple.  Pretty practical too don’t you think?  Well, it is practical until you get that certain craving for something that you use to enjoy.  Something that use to be a part of your daily life, something quick and easy to grab for a very busy person on the go, something you always thought it to be a clean food, and well dog gone it you just miss it!!  That’s when it gets not so practical 😦

blog photos 1006

I miss yogurt.  I am hoping to add it back into my diet soon, at least every once in a while.  But  not only do I miss yogurt, I miss what I use to put with my yogurt.  Yep, you guessed it GRANOLA!!

sigimg1

That is until I stumbled across this lovely little website.  I discovered that there is a paleo granola.  My life was beginning to look a little brighter.

new camera 011

This granola is basically made with nuts, seeds, and dried fruits.  So it still correlates to the paleo lifestyle.  It is convenient.  It is practical.  It is soooooooooooooo, you do get my meaning here right?, sooooooooo good!

I was very excited to find out that Laura from Paleo People was sending me a sample of their granola to try out.  Of course the excitement diminished ever so slightly when I was faced with the decision of which granola I wanted to sample.  That is when the practicality of it became unpractical.  We all know how I am with decisions!

  • Banana Nut
  • Cacao Nut
  • Cappuccino Crunch
  • Apple Crisp

Those are the four varieties to choose from.  The banana nut bread lover in me wanted to snatch up the banana nut.  The coffee addict was begging for the cappuccino crunch.  The chocolate addict was swooning for the cacao nut.  But the practicality in me said…..it is fall.  I have reunited with my long lost love the honey crisp.  So just give me the apple crisp to go with the season!

**disclaimer:  because I couldn’t make a decision, I went with the whole season excuse!**

 new camera 012 

So how was it really?  Fan-Friggin-Ta-Bu-Lous!!  I was totally in love with it from the first sniff.  I mean who doesn’t love granola right?  Unfortunately for me this lovely little gem of a product is not available anywhere even remotely near me, but lucky for me (and much to the hubsters dismay) I am a fantastic online shopper!  Now if I could only discover a greek yogurt that I like that is paleo friendly life would be grand.

new camera 013

So if you are fortunate enough to have this granola available in your area I urge you to give it a try.  Then let me know what the other varieties are like.  Because if they are anything like this one you will love it!  And I will be jealous that you have it!!

Oh and I am totally going with the cappuccino crunch next go round!  I can’t wait to place my order 🙂

***Paleo People did not ask me for a review, nor am I being compensated in any way for this review.  It is very simply  my opinion on a fab product that I discovered, and I couldn’t wait to share it with all of you***

2 Comments

Filed under favorites, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Practical Paleo

  1. Mmmm, granoal! You are doing so good! I couldn’t go without my oats. I probably would have gone with the cacao nut. I recently cut out yogurt because it was starting to give me heartburn, weird right?

Leave a Reply

