10/29/12 – weekly meal plan

How was your weekend?  Mine was fabulous!  We had a very busy weekend, but it was full of fun activities.  Friday after work I had to take the boys to meet my mom for the weekend.  Which means that between that and all of the errands I had to run after work I didn’t get my run in.  Oh but no fear!  I totally kicked my 3rd runs bootay on Saturday morn 🙂

Saturday was spent at my hair appointment for my color (pics to come later).  It is basically the same but a darker blonde now.  I opted to not have the bleach put in my hair.  Not only because I like to darken it when it is fall, but also because the bleach is really damaging my hair.  Then I spent the afternoon preparing for my Halloween costume party!

The party was so super fun.  It was adults only, and we all ended up going out that night around 11:00 or so.  I do have pics from the weekend to share, but they are having to re-image our computers today at work which means content will be lost.  I didn’t want to put the pics on the computer today only to have to do it again this eve.  So look for a fab post coming up!!

For this weeks menu I have opted to keep things really simple since there is a lot of activity going on.  I have an appointment tomorrow after work, and of course Halloween fun with the kids on Wednesday!  So in order to keep my sanity I have an easy week of dinners planned.  I also didn’t get to do my weekly cook up yesterday so I do not want to spend the entire evenings in the kitchen.

  • Monday – meat loaf, mashed potatoes, carrots
  • Tuesday – Slow cooker chicken curry w/ cauli-rice , white rice for hubster (EPF)
  • Wednesday – beef hot plate with spinach  (WF)
  • Thursday – Spaghetti (spinach for me)  & meatballs, salad
  • Friday – salad plate

EPF – Everday Paleo Family Cookbook

WF – Well Fed Cookbook

My plan is to go ahead and make the meatballs and scramble the ground meat for the hot plate tonight while I am cooking the meatloaf so at least the main parts of my meals are prepared.  I am having to do some adjustments this week for my runs also due to trick or treat.  I am hoping to get my run in before we have to leave Wednesday night in order to keep me on schedule.  

So tell me what in on your agenda for the week?

4 Comments

Filed under DINNER, family, favorites, Uncategorized

4 responses to “10/29/12 – weekly meal plan

  1. I’m prepping for this supposed hurricane! haha I stocked my fridge so I’m hoping we don’t lose power!

  2. Great job getting your run in! I can’t wait to see the pictures of all the fun!

  3. I’ve heard both those cookbooks are great– I have to check them out

Leave a Reply

