Two for Tuesday

Wow what a week, and it is only Tuesday!  For those of you that were not aware of how fabulous my week started…….I’ll get to that in a minute!

First I would like to thank all of you for our words of encouragement, prayers, thoughts, etc on yesterdays post concerning my baby cousin’s battle with leukemia.  Cancer is such an ugly disease for anyone to have to endure, but it is so heartbreaking to see a child have to go through something so ugly 😦

   photo3

Well for those of you that do not follow me on instagram/facebook……I mean come on you totally should…….my Monday started out great!  I had the day off from work, the hubster took the day off with me, and I had……………………….

photo

My braces taken off!!  I am so happy that those things are officially gone.  Three years of torture I tell you!  So of course my week is off to a great start, which makes it even better considering that next week we are closed for holidays.  Now I am not going to get super excited about that considering that I am working at the nursing facility for four days, but it is nice to know that I will have a break from school 🙂

photo2

Of course the day called for a special outfit!  I am totally loving colored pants right now 🙂  Although they are too big (since I started paleo-ish & back running) I still rocked them proudly!  As I was dressing the door bell rang with my first Christmas gift delivery of the season.  Well sort of.  It contained two items.  One for me and one as a gift! 

***************************************************************************

I will also take the time today to post my weekly menu since I dedicated yesterday to my cousin.  I know it kind of throws of the whole title of menu Monday, but it totally gave me #2 for two for Tuesday!!

  • Monday – pork chops, roasted sweet potatoes, salad
  • Tuesday – tomato and chicken soup, salad, grilled cheese for boys
  • Wednesday – hamburger steaks w/ gravy and mashed potatoes for boys, roasted sweet potatoes for moi
  • Thursday  – yet to be determined! 

Now that hunting season has started and the hubster leaves on most Thursday nights I really do not have to cook a meal.  We usually grab something quick like a breakfast food/salad/sandwich on these nights.  Which also means that the weekend is open for leftovers and easy meals since it is only the boys and I 🙂

Hope you have a fabulous week!!

p.s. seriously you need to follow me on instagram, lol!!

2 Comments

Filed under beauty, family, favorites, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Two for Tuesday

  1. Congrats on getting your braces off!

Leave a Reply

