When the braces came off

Wow it is already Wednesday!  For some reason this week is just flying by.  I have so much to do at work before leaving for the holidays, and I am not so sure it will be accomplished!

Peas and Crayons

But first we have to cover our weekly What I Ate Wednesday.  Cause you know that is more important that a little work at the moment, lol!!

blog photos 092

So since this week contained a very big, happy day for me I have to share what I ate on said day.  As you should know by now the braces came off Monday.  Yes I will be talking about this all week, maybe even into next week, I mean when you wear the darn things for three years that is a big deal!

 blog photos 090 blog photos 091 

Breakfast:  acorn squash stuffed w/ground pork, pears, and almonds…..deconstructed style!  I made the stuffed squash for dinner on Sunday so opted for the leftovers for breakfast 🙂

blog photos 093

Lunch:  blue cheese burger & fries.  Yep, totally not gluten free.  Yep, totally made me feel like crap later.  Nope, I didn’t care.  Now I am sure that you guys are probably thinking why on earth choose a burger when your braces come off?  Have you ever seen someone with braces attempt to eat a burger?  In the words of my country folk here in Louisiana – it ain’t pretty!!  I haven’t ordered and eaten a burger in a public place for three years people.  So to me this was a big deal!  Since no gluten free options are available in my area I sucked it up and dealt with the misery.  Best. Burger. Ever!!!

blog photos 094  blog photos 095

Dinner:  baked pork chop, roasted sweet potatoes, and a loaded salad w/ homemade balsamic vinaigrette.  So flavorful and yummy 🙂

Of course there have also been some snacking in between like whole almonds, an apple (eaten whole not sliced), and the such.  Luckily for you (and me) I do not have any photos of me eating an apple.  I am sure a huge apple stuffed in your mouth for a big bite is not the most attractive of pictures 🙂

blog photos 087

In other big news this week look what came in the mail!  Yep, that’ right – my car title!!  I was so excited I had to photograph it.  Of course I posted this pic on instagram so if you follow me then you already know about this.  If you do not follow me……..what are you waiting for!!  I love to see everyone’s instagram pics!!

blog photos 097

AND one more for my happiness!!!  Thanks Jenn for hosting another great party……..Have a great Wednesday friends!

12 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, DINNER, favorites, lunch, Uncategorized, WIAW

12 responses to “When the braces came off

  1. Yay for no more braces!! You look fantastic (although you ALWAYS do!!!)

    Mmmm roasted sweet potatoes sound good! I have one in my pantry I need to use!

  2. You look so pretty and happy without your braces. I never thought about the braces and burgers dilemma. I’m glad you enjoyed it!

  3. YOU ARE SO BEAUTIFUL!!!! and congrats on the no braces. You must’ve felt amazing. I LOVE all the food you treated yourself to.

    I love love love roasted Swt potatoes. YUM! this also made me really crave beets! YUM!

  4. Haha, I remember trying to eat a burger when I had braces– it was AWFUL! apples too.

  5. mmm i love sweet potatoes!
    Yay about your braces coming off! That is soooo exciting! How slippery do your teeth feel hey?!?!? lol
    I remember when i got mine off I couldn’t stop rubbing my tongue over my teeth to feel them!!!!!!

  6. Congratulations on getting your braces off. You are shining, and just absolutely gorgeous xox

Leave a Reply

