Menu Monday

How was your weekend?  Mine was super busy.  I had to work on Saturday, and then I decided to do some major rearranging on Sunday.  I worked in my kitchen in an attempt to make it more efficient.  I will keep you posted on how that is going in the future.  I am really pleased with some of the changes so far, but I am not yet ready to reveal them on the blog.

I have decided that it is time to start putting some money into home improvements instead of fashion, lol!  Much to the hubster’s surprise 🙂

That of course doesn’t mean that fashion will suffer, it just means that larger purchases will be put on a waiting list for awhile.

Of course spending the day working in one of my favorite rooms has allowed me the chance to get back into the weekly cook up habit.  I have dinner ready to go for the next two nights!

  • Sunday – hamburger steaks, gravy, mashed potatoes, roasted broccoli.
  • Monday – Lasagna and salad
  • Tuesday – fajitas
  • Wednesday – grilled chicken, pesto potatoes, steamed veggies
  • Thursday – leftovers
  • Friday & Saturday – leftovers/wing it

I have started including my Sunday meals in the plan since I am cooking most Sundays now.  The hubster leaves on Thursday nights to go hunting; therefore, he is home by lunch on Sunday’s so I do have to cook that night as well.  I know it is kinda crazy to put it on here when I post the plan on Monday’s, but who knows maybe you will get some inspiration!  I know I love to see meal plans on other blogs to give me ideas for dinner 🙂

Have a wonderful week!!

Leave a comment

Filed under baking, Breakfast, DINNER, lunch, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

