WIAW – Getting it back

So I bet you guys are graciously throwing yourselves back into old eating habits, doing cleansing, and trying to get back on track after all of the holiday festivities, right?

Ok be honest, raise your hand if the above applies to you! ( imagine a crazy blonde lady standing next to you with both arms flailing in the air – that would be me!)

So lets dive back into my “back on track” eats shall we!

I have been enjoying oat bran again in the mornings. It is perfect for chilly early mornings! Of course I also enjoy my eggs and roasted sweet potatoes as well, along with my cup of coffee 🙂

Lunches and dinners have been a lot of salads lately. This is not necessarily because I am doing the whole back on track thing, but more a craving since I haven't really been enjoying salads to much over the holiday season . I think my body is just craving the goodness of them! I have also experimented with using the gluten free microwave “mcmuffin” at more meals besides breakfast. I had one with a laying cow cheese wedge one night, and made one to stand in for my hamburger bun on burger night!!

Snacks have been my usual cravings of fruit and nut butters. I tell you I just can't get enough of that combo. Lately it's been apples with almond butter, or pears with peanut butter. I also made a huge batch of granola that is surely going to be the death of me. The recipe I used called for a cup of maple syrup and two cups of oats. So yummy but so sweet, need to scale back on syrup next time. Other snacks have been nuts and raisins, yogurt, protein shakes, and larabars.

So not a bad start to being back on track right? Can't wait to see what has been crossing your plates lately, and a big thanks to Jenn for hosting our fabulous weekly party!

 

2 Comments

Filed under baking, Breakfast, DINNER, favorites, Fruit, lunch, snacks, WIAW

2 responses to “WIAW – Getting it back

  1. I admit I am not a larabar eater but I am ADDICTED to cliffbars, oh Lord, I sooooo love them! I have just tried the chocolate, coconut and nut one, DELISH! 🙂 Not that what else you said wasn’t wonderful, I am addicted to a mexican salad I am going to talk of later this weekend! But I eat weird things and you CAN COOK! LOL

Leave a Reply

WIAW – Getting it back

So I bet you guys are graciously throwing yourselves back into old eating habits, doing cleansing, and trying to get back on track after all of the holiday festivities, right?

Ok be honest, raise your hand if the above applies to you! ( imagine a crazy blonde lady standing next to you with both arms flailing in the air – that would be me!)

So lets dive back into my “back on track” eats shall we!

I have been enjoying oat bran again in the mornings. It is perfect for chilly early mornings! Of course I also enjoy my eggs and roasted sweet potatoes as well, along with my cup of coffee 🙂

Lunches and dinners have been a lot of salads lately. This is not necessarily because I am doing the whole back on track thing, but more a craving since I haven't really been enjoying salads to much over the holiday season . I think my body is just craving the goodness of them! I have also experimented with using the gluten free microwave “mcmuffin” at more meals besides breakfast. I had one with a laying cow cheese wedge one night, and made one to stand in for my hamburger bun on burger night!!

Snacks have been my usual cravings of fruit and nut butters. I tell you I just can't get enough of that combo. Lately it's been apples with almond butter, or pears with peanut butter. I also made a huge batch of granola that is surely going to be the death of me. The recipe I used called for a cup of maple syrup and two cups of oats. So yummy but so sweet, need to scale back on syrup next time. Other snacks have been nuts and raisins, yogurt, protein shakes, and larabars.

So not a bad start to being back on track right? Can't wait to see what has been crossing your plates lately, and a big thanks to Jenn for hosting our fabulous weekly party!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under baking, Breakfast, DINNER, favorites, Fruit, lunch, snacks, WIAW

Leave a Reply

