And the winner is…..

I am down and out with a nasty little tummy issue today.  It seems that I have developed most of the side effects to the meds I have been taking for the shingles.  I have anti-viral meds, two tablets, five times a day for a total of like 4000 mg of crap going through my body!  No joke they are 400 mg tablets…..

Of course the side effects are nasty ones:

  • dizziness
  • nausea
  • throwing up
  • loose stools/diarrhea
  • severe abdominal/intestinal pain
  • headache

I know, I know it sounds like a little tummy virus too.  I have been told that all morning, but I always have fever & body aches when I have a little bug.  This does not feel like a little bug.  I am hungry and want to eat, but so yucky feeling that I do not want to eat.  Oh and I have had some variation of these symptoms for a couple days so no I seriously do not think it is a virus.  So please keep me in you thoughts and prayers through the weekend.  I have stopped taking the meds at this point, I can’t see taking them for another four days if they are bothering me so bad!

But for better news the lovely winner of my blog giveaway is…….

FARRAH @ Fairy Healthy Life

Congratulations!  I will have your little package in the mail to you soon 🙂

Happy Friday – 15 more days til summer break!!

3 Comments

Filed under favorites, Uncategorized

3 responses to “And the winner is…..

  1. Helen, I am so sorry to hear you’re not feeling so hot. Sending many prayers and wishes your way for a quick recovery ❤

  2. I hope you’re feeling much better. I’m so excited I won! I can’t wait. Take your time though, no hurry.

Leave a Reply

