Two for Tuesday

I took the day off yesterday.  Not just from the blog, but from work as well.  I had an orthodontist appointment that would require me to miss most of the day from work give or take an hour or two.  Which means I am super duper crazy busy now.  Oh and it is the end of the school year so that is always super duper crazy busy!  I did however want to pop in and share something with you guys really quick today, and since it is two for Tuesday here is a little humor for you!

This mornings breakfast was basically one of my go to meals of oat bran with cottage cheese, banana slices, and peanut butter…..with a little twist.  You see I purchased some cherry almond vinaigrette from an oil and vinegar store a while back.  I haven’t really used any of it except for one time on a frozen yogurt.  It is a a sweet vinegar which is perfect for desserts.  Well I noticed that lovely bottle sitting on my table this morning and thought why not??

blog photos

Phenomenal!!  I am serious people, if you are a loaded oats kind of person then you have to get some “dessert vinegar” ASAP!  I believe I have found my new go to topping 🙂

Happy Tuesday 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, favorites, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Two for Tuesday

  1. How interesting! I’m intrigued to try it. 🙂

  2. Genius! I have some fig balsamic in my cupboard now…never thought about adding it to oats!

  3. Hope your dentist appointment went well! I like taking a random weekday off work…makes me so much more productive and relaxed than I am on busy weekends

Leave a Reply

