The light…

Well hello all!  It has been a while, a week to be exact.  I didn’t get around to posting last week since I was so super busy with end of the year work stuff!

But the end is very near.  I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  It was very dim last week, but that little light gets brighter and brighter every day.

I have four (counting today) days left until my summer break begins!!  Woohoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can you tell I am a little happy??  So what have I been up to lately?  Work, work, and more work.  I have also been working on my workouts and where to go from here.  I am still having problems in my hip and outer thigh area on the right side.  I am not sure what is going on, and I am the type of person that hates going to doctors.  I have been told that I need to take ibuprofen daily to help with the inflammation and swelling so I can get back to running, but I hate taking meds.  So I am not taking them.  I have been doing a lot of walking and elliptical workouts for cardio.  I am considering acupuncture to see if maybe that could help??  Until then it will be no running for me 😦

I am really excited about working out this summer since it will be the first time that I will have the ability to go to the gym in the morning.  I tend to like morning workouts better when I have the chance to get them done, and I will be working out more with the hubster!  I am also excited about all of the adventures I have planned this summer.  So far I have a long weekend in Destin, FL with the girls in two weeks for a friends bachelorette party, a cabin trip for the boys in June, possibly a beach trip in July with the boys, and  the hubster and I will be celebrating our anniversary at the beach in St. Augustine, FL.  Of course we will also spend plenty of time taking the boat out on the lake too!

So as you can see I have a lot of things going on, as well as a lot to look forward too!  here is to a fabulous week, here is to summer break, here is to family fun 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under family, favorites, Uncategorized

5 responses to “The light…

  1. I also have been working out in the morning, I like ‘ being done’! 🙂 I have been sick this week, so I haven’t gone and I feel ‘weird’. I’ve only been doing it a short time, but I love it!

    You could have bursitis in your hip?? I have it and it affects my thigh too, just a thought! 🙂

  2. happy summer break! sounds like you have a fab few months to look forward to!!

  3. Sounds like you are going to have a great summer, so fun!! And stretch, stretch, stretch. Pigeon pose helps stretch out your hip.

Leave a Reply

