Sweet Sweet Summertime!

Howdy do to all of you!! I am hoping that your summer is gong as grand as mine. I really do love this time of year, not only because I am out of school, but also because there are so many fun things to do!

We spent Saturday on the lake with friends. They have a poker run every year for a local fire department fundraiser so we enjoyed friends, food, and very fun dancing πŸ™‚

We are soaking in the sun on my new huge lake raft that I am so enjoying this year. One side is flat with a back piece that will lay all the way back with you for sunbathing. The opposite is a circle piece for people sitting up. It has to built in coolers and several cups holders……love it!!

Saturday night was spent on the dance floor…..and running back t the tv room to check on the game…..how bout dem tigahs!!!!!!!!!

LSU is headed to Omaha again this year, so exciting!!

 

Sunday the hubster and I spent the day together shopping, and eating a fabulous lunch! We went to a locally owned place in a neighboring town that has all Caribbean inspired foods…..so good! I enjoyed a shrimp rotis (wrap) that had shrimp, cucumber, tomato, avocado, and a super yummy sauce…..with Caribbean spiced sweet potato fries.

After lunch we went to academy to purchase bicycles for us. I am so excited that we now have bikes to red with the boys. I do not have a pic but I am sure some will be coming up soon since we are taking the camping this week. We leave today for “yogi bear campgrounds” in Pelahatchie MS. It is one of the boys favorite places to visit! Look for a recap post soon πŸ™‚

So as you can see I have been busy with fun activities, spending lots of time with the boys, swimming, biking, and just plain enjoying myself! If only I could live this ah year round, lol! I hope that your summer is going as well as mine, and that man of you are getting out to enjoy all the fun seasonal activities.

The boys sure have with their “home made water slide”!!

 

3 Comments

Filed under family, favorites, Louisiana, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Sweet Sweet Summertime!

  1. Sooo fun!!! I just want grab my koozie and sing “Pontoon” lol! Enjoy you camping trip!

  2. your bright pink bathing suit is so cute! and your new bike sounds great- you guys are going to have so much fun with them this summer!

Leave a Reply

