How can you share just one day?

Happy Wednesday to all of you! I have been sitting here for about an hour trying to figure out what to share today for what I ate Wednesday…….

 

I have too much to share, lol! I was having a very difficult time tryi g to narrow it down to one day, so I decided to share a random collection of foods with you guys. After all we have been eating such wonderful foods lately it is hard not to share.

Ham, spinach, and tomato on the best chibatta bread I have ever had!

Lots of roasted garlic hummus.

Lots of melon.

Grilled pork chops with potato salad, green salad, and garlic bread.

I told you LOTS of melon, lol!!

Sweet potato and black bean enchilada casserole, cilantro-lime rice (frozen bag from target), and fresh roasted squash.

Greek salad…….should have had dressing put on side! I forgot to ask and it was swimming…….

Pizza below eaten after salad. This was the hubster's Father's Day meal of choice!

 

Yummy boiled shrimp!! One of my favorite foods……..

With potatoes and fresh French bread. Yes, I have really stepped out of my box with bread lately!!

And……..the best dessert!! Sautéed peaches and blueberries in a little sweet cream butter, topped with one (yes I only had one) small scoop of the new Italian cream cake ice cream from Bluebell. I purchased a small container just to try it, and oh boy am I glad I did…..purchase a small container that is. This stuff is dangerously good!!

Now back to more structured eating, lol!! It is so hard with so much fun summer stuff going on! Remember to pop in at Jenn's to check out more WIAW posts 🙂

 

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, DESSERT, DINNER, family, Fruit, lunch, snacks, Uncategorized, WIAW

2 responses to “How can you share just one day?

  1. All of these foods are so summery between the watermelon and the grilled- love it 🙂 That hummus = amazing!

Leave a Reply

